There are a couple of variations of this classic that work well in the MFL classroom.

So far, I have tried…

  • The old favourite of a character stuck on post-it on head/back so they can’t see it
  • One person in the hot seat with who they are written behind them on the board (see It’s behind you!)
  • Film titles
  • Holiday destinations
  • Famous people
  • People in the class
  • Foods
Students are allowed to ask twenty questions to work out what is written on their back (traditionally, a person’s name).  The only answers are yes and no, so they can’t just ask Who am I?
About misstdunne

I'm a French and Spanish teacher with a passion for ICT. My blog seems to be mainly how-to-guides and reviews of things I find useful, but who knows how it will develop in the future! Views are my own, not my employer's.

What do you think?

